Emerging Artists Concert Series

80th Season - 2020-2021

Click artist's name or picture for profile.

Wed. Oct. 14 - Wed. Oct. 28

Sinta Quartet

Tallis/Graser If Ye Love Me & 9 Tunes for the Archbishop Parker’s Psalter
Praetorius/Graser Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
Victoria/Graser O Magnum Mysterium
J. S. Bach/Graser Selections from Die Kunst der Fuge, BWV 1080
Beethoven/Graser String Quartet in A minor, Op. 132, Mvt. III
Grieg/Sinta Selections from Aus Holbergs Zeit
Dvořák/Sinta String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96, Mvt. IV
Traditional/Graser Amazing Grace
Traditional/Graser Green Groves of Erin/Flowers of Red Hill

Wed. Nov. 11 - Wed. Nov. 25

Danbi Um, violin

  with  Amy Yang, piano


Korngold Much Ado About Nothing
Wagner Albumblatt
Dohnányi Ruralia Hungarica, Gypsy Andante
Brahms/Kreisler Hungarian Dance No. 17
Bloch Avodah
Zeitlin/Achron Eli Zion
Hubay Scènes de la Csárda, No. 3 "Maros vize"
Achron La Romanesca

Wed. Dec. 9 - Wed. Dec. 23

Chrystal E. Williams, mezzo-soprano

  with  Ronaldo Rolim, piano


Schumann Frauenliebe und Leben
Britten A charm of lullabies
Burleigh Ev’ry time I feel de Spirit
Traditional Amazing Grace
Johnson Ride On, King Jesus!
Gershwin Summertime

Wed. Jan. 13 - Wed. Jan. 27

Yoonah Kim, clarinet

  with  Stefan Jackiw, violin


W.A. Mozart/Kim Violin Sonata in B flat Major, K. 378
L. Mozart/Kim Selected Violin Duos (nos. 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, & 12)
W.A. Mozart/Kim Duo in G Major for Violin and Viola
Bach/Kim Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring

Wed. Feb. 10 - Wed. Feb. 24

Jonathan Swensen, cello

  with  Marianna Shirinyan, piano


Schumann Five Pieces in Folk Style, Op. 102
Ravel Habanera for cello and piano
Ravel Kaddish for cello and piano
Rachmaninoff Sonata for Cello and Piano in G minor, Op. 19

Wed. Mar. 10 - Wed. Mar. 24

Do-Hyun Kim, piano

Mozart Sonata No. 12 in F Major, K. 332
Schumann Fantasiestücke, Op. 12
Stravinsky Three Movements from “Petrushka”

Wed. Apr. 14 - Wed. Apr. 28

Merz Trio

Beethoven Piano Trio No. 6 in E-flat Major, Op. 70 No. 2
Ravel Piano Trio in A minor
Debussy/Merz Slow Waltz, L. 121

Check back here soon for details about next season's concert series.

Special thanks for the generous grants received this season from:


company logos


© 2021 Tri-County Concerts Association, Inc. | All Rights Reserved